Chakras and the healing crystals

The seven chakras are the centres in our bodies in which energy flows through.

It is possible for the chakras to become blocked. Luckily, the beautiful healing energies of certain crystals and gemstones help to activate the chakras and release the flow of energy.

Here’s a quick guide to help you pinpoint which of your chakras need some love and which stones you can use to heal them.


Click here to shop the Red Jasper angel

Base Chakra

The Base Chakra represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded, as well as passion, excitement and energy.

Red Jasper can be used to heal the base chakra. It gives you a surge of life force energies, enhancing your endurance and stamina.

The Red Jasper also encourages a positive and joyful attitude, giving you the motivation to chase after your dreams.


Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra represents our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences. Its energy rejuvenates, releases and motivates us and relates to our ability to feel creative, sexual, and accept change.

Use Carnelian to activate the sacral chakra and create a clearer sense of self-awareness.

Carnelian can also be used to breathe new life into a relationship.


Click here to shop the Carnelian pyramid

Click here to shop the Citrine tree of life pendant

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra gives us the ability to be confident and in control of our lives. It is affected by our self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.

When fully energised, the solar plexus chakra gives us joy and peace and refreshes us.

Citrine is used to heal the solar plexus chakra. This stone is a yellow quartz that has been associated for centuries as possessing the healing properties of the sun.

Citrine is a manifesting stone and can also be used to dispel anger and give optimism.


Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra gives us our ability to love. It is where the physical and spiritual come together.

In Sanskrit, it is referred to as the Anahata which means unhurt, the spiritual place where past experiences and grievances cannot harm us.

Green Aventurine is a comforter and heart healer. It dissolves negative emotions and thoughts and brings well-being and emotional calm.


Click here to shop the Green Aventurine angel

Click here to shop the Aquamarine tree of life pendant

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra controls our self-expression and ability to communicate.

When the throat chakra is open and balanced, you are able to express yourself clearly and honestly in any situation with confidence.

Use Aquamarine to heal the throat chakra. Aquamarine is a stone of courage. Its calming energies reduce stress and quiet the mind. It also clarifies perception, sharpens the intellect, clears confusion and promotes self-expression.


Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra gives us the ability to focus on and see the big picture. It increases our intuition and insight.

The third eye refers to the gate that leads to inner realms and spaces of higher consciousness.

Sodalite is used to heal the Third Eye Chakra by bringing order and calmness to the mind. It encourages rational thought, objectivity, truth and intuition, along with verbalisation of feelings.


Click here to shop the Sodalite skull figurine

Click here to shop the Amethyst sacred geometry set

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is the last of our 7 chakras and represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually. It is the centre for trust, devotion, inspiration, happiness, and positivity.

It’s also the centre for deeper connection with ourselves and deeper connection with a force of life.

Use amethyst to heal the crown chakra to assist in meditation and dream work. Amethyst also enhances psychic abilities and intuition and brings peace and tranquillity in the home.